Helene, dog sitter in Swansea

Walks to suit your dog's needs offered right here!

Helene

Add To Wish List
About Helene

I am currently in my third year of zoology at Swansea University and have over the years gained a lot of knowledge on animal husbandry, welfare, behaviour and biology. Despite doing a degree in animal science, I have little contact with animals daily and very much miss this part of my life.

I am passionate about all animals and have had a variety of pets, but have always had a soft spot for dogs. For this reason I have carried out voluntary work at dog shelters. Tasks here included walking and feeding the dogs as well as cleaning the area they were in. This position enabled me to interact with a wide variety of dogs of different temperaments. Despite having my own dachshund at home during the time, I absolutely loved walking the many dogs that came into the shelter weekly. I do know what it takes to keep animals well cared for and satisfied.

Unfortunately I do not currently own any dog myself, but would very much like to walk yours's. Whether your dog is old or young, big or small I assure your friend will have some amazing walks with me.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Daniel
    Daniel

    Helene took Milou (the dog) on a lovely little adventure, he had a great walk today, down to the beach. He was a happy contented little boy for the rest of the day, spending it sleeping on the sofa.

    9th December 2016