Divya, dog sitter in Sydenham

South East London Dog Care

Divya

Add To Wish List
About Divya

I am a freelance illustrator and printmaker and therefore work flexible hours, mainly from home.
My love for dogs goes so far that my first word was "doggy"! Growing up around dogs means that I understand how to communicate and respond to their needs in a way that makes them feel at ease. I understand that every dog is different, and have managed to get dogs of varying levels of confidence to trust me, including an extremely shy and nervous rescue.
Walking my dog was always a key part of my family's daily routine, when we would spend quality time together outdoors. This means that I know how to act in a number of unpredictable situations that arise when dog walking, to ensure that your dog is safe and happy at all times.
My home has a medium sized garden and good-sized downstairs area. Dogs are allowed upstairs and in bedrooms. I live with my family, all of whom are great with dogs! There are a number of parks I know well in my area including Sydenham Wells park, Crystal Palace park, Mayow park and Sydenham woods. There is even a small park at the end of my road which I use for extra short walks in the mornings and evenings.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 28
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Uncaged budgerigar (he stays out of reach in a tree)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Rachael
    Rachael

    Brilliant

    19th March 2017

  • Rachael
    Rachael

    Fantastic as always

    14th March 2017

  • Nicola
    Nicola

    Thanks again Divya for giving Goldshine her holiday while we had ours (abroad) for 1 week. Priceless!

    4th September 2016
    Divya, dog sitter in Sydenham
    Divya

    Thanks Nicky, had a lovely time with Goldshine as usual!

    4th September 2016