Calm, constant companion

Neville

Add To Wish List
About Neville

I work from home so I am always around.

My dog is a four year old Labrador cross who is relaxed and confident. He loves to fetch and will get everyone to join in. I walk my dog three times a day and regularly meet many other dog walkers. Everyone tells me what a well behaved and obedient dog I have.

My dog is an entire male, but has always been well socialised and never starts fights. When playing ball, he will always allow other dogs to take his ball if they are nearer to it than he is, and never takes it back until they have dropped it and moved away.

We live in a large house with few carpets.

We have a large, varied garden with space to run around as well as wild areas and trees. There are two small ponds but no fish.

We have easy and close access to several dog walking and exercise areas.

We live with my wife, nine year old son and cat. The cat usually keeps out of the way when there are unfamiliar dogs about.

I have been a sitter before for friends who were going on holiday.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Neville know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Teresa
    Teresa

    It was obvious Pippa, my labrador, had a great day. She was taken for two walks and had plenty of fun with Willow. I can truly recommend Neville as a caring and competent sitter.

    1st September 2017

  • George
    George

    Our dog Stella spent a great day with Neville and Willow today! She can be a nervous little soul but Neville made sure she was comfortable and happy. Communication beforehand was efficient and clear and we got numerous updates throughout the day. We would definitely recommend!

    21st June 2017

  • Sally
    Sally

    My dog spent the day with Neville and Willow and had a great day. She had a nice walk and got lots of attention. She is an older dog with health problems and I know this was taken into account. Very happy customer. Would definitely recommend

    26th May 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates