Plenty of love & walkies for your furball.

Sharon

Add To Wish List
About Sharon

I've been passionate about dogs from a very early age. I lived & worked at a local breeding & boarding kennels from a young age, until I was 20, so I have over 50+ years experience. I previously had a golden retriever who was so loving & a real unique character. My daughters are both grown up now, my eldest has left home & has a dog that I look after now & again, my youngest at 23 still lives at home & loves dogs also, she takes her sisters & other dogs that stay with us, out for walks, exercise & ball play, as well as myself. Along with my partner Dave, we are a dog loving family with plenty of experience & lots of love & home comforts in our spacious home. We also have a secure (6ft fenced & walled) large grassed & decked garden, plus dog friendly parks & walks nearby. *Update, I do now have a small, socialised & friendly resident girl (bitch) that has been spayed :)) she is a bit nervous of overly larger dogs, so I'm afraid I can only take small to medium house trained & friendly dogs only, up to Labrador size is fine.

Sorry I can't take puppies, over excitable, jumpy, destructive, snappy or vicious, dogs that are ill with anything infectious or flea/tick infested, or dogs with seperation anxiety as it upsets my dog which isn't fair on her.....I also can't take very barky/howling dogs so as not to upset my neighbours, I do ask if all their injections, flea/tick & worming treatments can be up to date as well please. Many thanks for your understanding.......Love Sharon, Dave, Jade & Samantha xxx🐶🐕🐩🐾

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 49
  • Response rate: 99%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sharon know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 1 p.m.
Pick-up before 1 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Elaine
    Elaine

    Ollie had a 9 night stay with Sharon. He settled in straightaway & as we were given regular updates on his walks & general wellbeing we were able to relax & enjoy our holiday. Many thanks Sharon (& saffy of course!)

    16th September 2018

  • Debbie
    Debbie

    Sharon was great, it was immediately obvious that she was experienced caring and would take good care of my furry friends which she did. They came home happy and tired. Thanks again to Sharon for making a lovely day even more enjoyable and worry free!

    3rd September 2018

  • Victoria
    Victoria

    Brilliant! I had complete confidence in Sharon, trusting that Taz would be safe, happy and well-cared for. Regular updates and photos helped stay relaxed and Taz was in good shape when I collected him, no signs of stress. Thank you so much, Sharon. Recommended!

    28th July 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates