Phoebe, dog sitter in Teddington

Qualified professional pet sitter from Teddington

Phoebe

About Phoebe

Hi! I'm Phoebe and i live in Teddington, in the south west London area. I am a dedicated animal owner and sitter. I'm passionate about having a career working with animals and have been from a young age. Ive owned and worked with a variety of animals. I have a level 2 & 3 diploma in animal management and I'm currently studying towards a degree in Zoology at Roehampton University. I live locally to Bushy park which is an excellent walk for dogs. Additionally, on my doorstep is a fantastic dog walking area which features a pond, woodland area and fields. I have a medium sized garden with an 8 foot wall surrounding which is perfect for the dogs requiring day care at my house. So, if you're looking for a trustworthy, friendly and reliable person who will take great care of your pets, as if they were their own, then get in touch!
Skillset and experience:
•I have two years experience working with a professional dog walker in the Richmond area, so you may well have seen me out and about with plenty of dogs before!
•I've studied Animal Management at college which has given me the skills, knowledge and experience to care for a wide range of animals, including more exotic species such as Reptiles, Amphibians and aquatics.
•I currently volunteer at an animal rescue shelter in the kennels where i feed, walk, socialise and comfort the dogs to meet their needs and enrich their time spent in the shelter.
•I have previous experience caring for other people's pets including dogs, cats, small mammals, reptiles, amphibians and fish in their homes and at my own.
•I'm comfortable and happy to care for any pets you own and am able to meet many aspects of caring for them including, grooming, nail trimming, administering medications. Additionally, i can provide basic puppy training.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: 3 cats, 2 rats and a hedgehog!
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation