Cerys, dog sitter in Torquay

Happy paws

Cerys

About Cerys

I have been passionate about animals all my life, and I've been able to rescue dogs for four years now. I am currently studying a level two veterinary nursing assistant as I would love to be a vet and have my own dog rescuing shelter.

My daughter gets involved with the care of all our animals and our walks, she is very dog savy and has been around the bull breeds from an early age. We have beautiful country walks and have a huge number of beaches to choose from. All in walking distance or if needs be, we have a car that we do not mind getting dirty and full of dog hair.

I know dog basic first aid but i don't hold a certificate. I'm in a good walking distance to the nearest vets if needs be. My own dog who is a two year old chocolate Labrador comes with me almost everywhere I go, i.e to the school, to cafes and restaurants. I do not leave him outside of shops or in the car to pop into a shop. If he can not come I make sure he has a good walk before i leave him for no more than four hours in the comfort of our home.

I some times dog sit my friends Boxer who is ten years old called Teisha and her little Dachshund cross Jack Russel who is 10 months old called Leo or help out taking them for a walk. They all get on great together and we always go on walks together as well.
I'm a stay at home person so any dog won't be left on their own. I have just become a fosterer for a private dog rescue, called Twinkle tails. I have taken in strays that i have found wondering the streets and had them returned safely and happy to their owners. My priority is the dog's welfare and it's important to me that every dog goes home happy and is happy in my care.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: Cats, but they are upstairs where the dog's won't be.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household