Chris, dog sitter in Totnes

I love dog walking or dogsitting in your own home.

Chris

Add To Wish List
About Chris

I am an animal lover, dogs especially. I had my own beloved dog until a few years ago and I miss him so much. I love walking, and walking with a dog is the best way, especially locally to build up a good relationship with the dog! I miss having an enthusiastic walking companion to encourage me to explore. I'm also not averse to a fireside cuddle or a dog brushing session if required!
I live in South Devon but am happy to travel to stay with your dog for a few days if you are going away.
I know that dogs are most comfortable in their own surroundings so please note that I only look after dogs in their own home.
I grew up with animals, as my family had nine cats, a horse, gerbils, a hamster and a rabbit. This was lovely but of course, I really wanted a dog!
Once I was an adult I did get my own gorgeous dog who was with me for fourteen years. I also had a cat and they were the best of friends.
Now that both of them have passed I would love to care for others as I have a lot of affection and care to give.
I am also a mother to two grown up daughters and have been working from home the last few years after giving up my job as a teacher for teenagers with behavioral problems, specializing in Literacy, Music and Craft. I loved teaching but it was very taxing hence the change of direction.
If you hire me your dog(s) will be loved, exercised and pampered!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Sam
    Sam

    Can't thank Chris enough for looking after my boys! She was so kind and really flexible to help me out. My dogs loved her! Will definitely be in contact again :)

    3rd May 2017