Rachel, dog sitter in Twickenham

Experienced dog sitter in Twickenham, S.W London

Rachel

Add To Wish List
About Rachel

I have always been a huge animal (and especially dog!) lover and have just completed a Master's degree in Animal Behaviour at the University of Exeter. I now work for an animal charity in central London so am mainly available at weekends but I live with my retired mother who is often happy to help out during week days so I can always do the morning and evening walks myself and then leave your dog at home but with company and access to the garden etc. She will also happily take dogs out for walks and playtime. I have extensive experience dog sitting and walking in London, Sussex and Exeter and have particular experience with puppies or rescue dogs who have separation anxiety or other specific anxieties from their past experiences. I believe in keeping the routine and rules as similar to what they get at home as possible so if they like to sleep on the bed that's fine, if they aren't allowed on sofas that's also fine - whatever you prefer! I think the main thing is to minimise the stress of the unknown for the dog and make sure they have lots of exercise and love but also will keep you well-updated as I know it can be stressful on both sides to be separated :) I can provide positive references on request.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 66%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Louise
    Louise

    Ziggy had a lovely stay with Rachel and made himself at home very quickly. There were plenty of lovely parks/walking routes nearby. We would definitely recommend Rachel and hope to use her again in future!

    24th April 2017

  • Carola
    Carola

    We left our 18 years old dog Luna with Rachel for a couple of days, who pampered and gave her the best care. Hopefully we will leave her with Rachel again.

    16th March 2017

  • Anthony
    Anthony

    Another great stay with Rachel. Lily was completely at home and very keen to get through Rachel's door at the earliest opportunity.

    11th September 2016