A home from home for your companion.

Serena

Add To Wish List
About Serena

I have lived with dogs all my life, from Jack Russell's to Rottweilers and as such I am confident around all dogs especially Northern breeds due to owning three huskies. I volunteer for 8 below husky rescue and animal welfare is something very close to my heart. The welfare and happiness of the dogs are paramount to me and I believe that all dogs are a part of the family and as such should be given the same amount of love and respect as you would a child.

I am confident in using a range of techniques to manage a dog's behavior in various situations, either when out on a walk or in the home.

I have looked after dogs for others in the past, and have always kept the owner updated on a regular basis to provide reassurance of the dog's wellbeing and also raise any issues that may have occurred.

There is a resident dog so for daycare / overnight stays, I would ask for a meet and greet to ensure that the dogs get on and that all owners are happy with the house and also how the resident dog interacts with your dog. Although I love all dogs, due to the resident dog being a husky, I can't care for small breed dogs, I don't envisage there being an issue but I'd rather avoid the situation than tempt fate.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 43%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Serena know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates