Paws on Tour dog walking in Wakefield

Holly

Add To Wish List
About Holly

I cover surrounding areas of Sharlston Common and some areas of Barnsley. I walk no more than four dogs at a time and guarantee my service is about quality not quantity. I have lived with a range of animals throughout my life but recently adopted my own dog and I know how hard it is to trust someone else with your beloved pet. My dog came with a range of behavioural issues which I have worked through. I understand that all animals are different and endeavour to meet your pets special needs. Harley was in kennels for over two months and was due to be PTS because of his behavioural issues. I have worked through his issues and found he is a frustrated greeter, he now has little reactivity and we are working on his loose lead walking. He now has many doggy friends.

I am police checked and can provide references. I hold a Canine First Aid qualification. I am constantly educating myself so that I am up to date with force free training and handling skills. I am an APDT student member and I am currently studying an FdSc in Canine Behaviour and Training.

I have experience in rescues abroad and have even cared for more exotic animals such as Tigers! I regularly volunteer with local rescues and I assist puppy training classes once a week. I previously worked as a dog walker and then went on to working in Doggy Day Care. Unfortunately the business shut down in December 2017 and so I took the plunge to start up dog walking.

I know how difficult it can be going to work and leaving your beloved pooch at home, sometimes life gets on top of us and besides we all need to work so that we can spoil our pets! This is where I come in, I offer a range of services through from your regular dog walk to visits, feeding your cats, changing the cats litter, cleaning small animal enclosures...even just watering your plants or bringing in your washing on a rainy day whilst I am there.

Feel free to send me a message or give me a call and see how I can help you.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Holly know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 4 p.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates