Always happy dogs in Waterlooville!


Add To Wish List
About Jane

My dog is my 'best friend', and Poppy my 7 year old Golden Labrador really loves to be around, and play with, other dogs. I am able to look after your dog(s) in my home, or I can happily dog sit in your home if easier, as I am a responsible, trustworthy adult. Since I spend time daily caring for, and walking my own dog, it would be no problem to let your dog join in the fun too! I am very flexible, so if you have any questions please ask, and I can almost certainly offer last-minute assistance should you find yourself in that position, so please do not hesitate to contact me. Weekend boarding can be: Friday morning/evening until Sunday morning/evening, or Saturday morning/evening until Monday morning/evening, however if you require Friday evening until Monday morning please contact me first to discuss/agree terms, as I am always happy to work to your requirements where I can. Equally, if you require less than 24 hour overnight boarding, or an emergency boarding situation please contact me asap.

(Boarding for extra large/giant breeds will incur a supplement of £4 per night.)

PLEASE NOTE - Bank Holiday rates have a slight uplift, and bookings around Christmas/New Year (from 24 December to 1 January inclusive) are enhanced from usual rates. If you would like to make a booking which includes ANY Bank Holiday period, please contact me with an 'enquiry' in the first instance.

**'Day Care' rate is tailored around 'office hours' as a guide, for example 9am to 5pm, but if you require less or more, please request a quote using 'Other Service' and I can customise your booking requirements**

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 7
  • Completed bookings: 59
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Jane know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Sandra

    Thank you so much Jane, Dottie was so obviously happy with you and so comfortable in your home (she made herself at home straight away) I loved getting the photos and video. I will have no worries about leaving Dottie with Jane, she looked after her with love and care. She thinks about each dog's needs individually. I most definitely recommend her.

    13th February 2018

  • Colleen

    Jane was fantastic as usual and Ralph had loads of fun. I loved getting sent all the photos so I can see how he's getting on and all the lovely dogs he's meeting. Highly recommended.

    12th November 2017
    Jane, dog sitter in Waterlooville

    Awwww, thank you Colleen, it was lovely to have Ralph back to stay .... so sorry he went home a tad muddy yesterday, after his morning run around! Such a gorgeous little boy 🐶🐾❤

    12th November 2017

  • Kylee

    I don't have enough kind words to describe Jane! She took our puppy, Waffles on short notice and was super flexible to fit around the times we needed to drop/pick her up. She sent lots of photos and videos throughout the weekend, which just confirmed how much fun Waffles was having... we loved every single one of them! Thank you so much Jane for taking such good care of Waffles for us, I know she can't wait to visit you again!

    10th November 2017
    Jane, dog sitter in Waterlooville

    Thank you Kylee, I can't wait to see Waffles again, she's so adorable! ❤ x

    10th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates