About Gemma

Hello, I'm Gemma and I absolutely love dogs!

I've been offering my services as a dog sitter and walker for over 2 years and it has been the most rewarding experience. I've learnt so much about dogs - different breeds, different behaviours, different feeding and training ideas - and I'm still learning new things every day. Call it a borderline obsession, but I don't see myself getting bored of the wonderful world of doggo's any time soon!

I've worked with many different types of dogs: very young puppies to older dogs, tiny teacup dogs to big bouncy dogs, naughty dogs, cuddly dogs, shy dogs... I love them all and always enjoy getting to know a new dog.

I have an awesome little dog of my own who I adopted in November 2017. She is super friendly and loves playing with other dogs and humans! Please check out the owner part of my profile to read more about her.

I offer dog walking at £10 per hour and dog day care for £20 per day. I work as a caretaker at the Royal Masonic school and live in a spacious 1 bed flat on the school grounds. The place is beautiful and we have literally acres of open space for doggies to run around!

Please get in touch if you have any questions. I'm very happy to do a meet-and-greet (free of charge) before confirming any bookings.

🐕 🐩 🐕 🐩 🐾 🐾 🐾 🐾

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 8
  • Completed bookings: 106
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Gemma know.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Mengyi
    Mengyi

    Gemma is really nice and patient. Nuomi had a good time walking with her!

    26th February 2018

  • Theresa
    Theresa

    Best dogsitter ever!!

    21st February 2018

  • Colm
    Colm

    Gemma, took great care of our farrah and kept in touch about how farrah behaved. Farrah seemed very happy to walk with her.

    18th February 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates