Bethel Dog Care (Wellingborough)

Camille

Add To Wish List
About Camille

I'm a fun, caring & active in my late 30’s. I’ve had dogs for over 25 yrs, showing some in ringcraft as a junior handler, doing agility & obedience training with othes. Within my family we’ve owned Goldies, Labrador, Cocker Spaniel, Rottie, Weimeraner, rescue X breeds and now I have a German Shorthaired Pointer.

As a teenager I worked in several boarding kennels, & know that dogs are much happier staying with a family and going for walks instead of being kennelled. I'm a strong leader, so dogs can relax knowing that I will take care & protect them. I also teach/re-affirm good doggy manners. I have experience of managing dogs with separation anxiety, are boisterous, pull on the lead, etc. I have done pet sitting and dog walking on and off for the past 15 yrs (check out my Dog Buddy reviews). I've looked after over 120 dogs in the last 3 years of starting Bethel Dog Care.

I'm licensed to have a max. of 6 dogs in my home (including my own dog) so that dogs get the care, attention & mental/physical stimulation they need. All socialisation is supervised & dogs from different households are never left unattended together.

I have a spacious bungalow home with no steps, and 95% of the floors are tile or wooden, so it's not a big deal if a dog has a little accident as it can be easily cleaned up. Outside is a large enclosed rear garden, so there is plenty of space for dogs to play, run around.

I live by Castlefields Park. Dogs are always lead walked for their safety, and dependant on the size/strength of the dogs and how they handle out on a walk, I often am seen doing a group walk of 5 or 6 dogs at a time.

I can administer oral and injectable prescribed medicines, as well as ear/eye drops, etc.

I also provide home visits, dog walking and can do training - travel rate applicable for places more than 1 mile from my home (mileage rate 45p/mile)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 27
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Camille know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 5:30 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 5:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: I have a max of 6 dogs (including my own) staying with me at any time
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Adam
    Adam

    As good as ever! Roho and Zuri love visiting Camille, they are so excited when they arrive and exhausted when we pick them up. We are extremely happy with Camille and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the centre.

    28th April 2015

  • Maureen
    Maureen

    We were so happy with Wilson's first visit with Camille. He has been very restless in the evenings but had such a busy day that he sat quietly chewing his toys. I got a lot done in the house and welcomed him home a much calmer dog. Well done Camille, and Thanks J&M

    2nd April 2015

  • Adam
    Adam

    We have been delighted with Bethel Dog Care and Camille. She is very experienced at looking after dogs and got the measure of Roho and Zuri immediately. She obviously plays with the dogs and takes them for walks as they sleep well when they return and seem very happy. Brilliant.

    2nd March 2015

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates