Susan Ann, dog sitter in West Yorkshire

Susan's doggy care

Susan Ann

About Susan Ann

Hi there my name is Susan I am married and have 2 teenage boys. My husband works full time and I have my own businessas a mobile hairdresser so I can be very flexible with times, I love and thrive on caring for my pets exercising my dogs in the beautiful country side right at the top of my road, I have a 3 bed very spacious house with front and rear gardens and a large drive way. My dogs are a house dogs and considered to be a huge part of our family and this is exactly how other doggy guests will be treated. I have an lots of time for my fur babies this is why I have 4 dog friendly bunnies, 2cats and and 3 dogs 2 of which are rescues. I also volunteer with the aireworth dogs in need charity. Dogs give so much love back to us I now want to help share the love I have for them by caring for as many dogs as I can, no matter how old, young, small or big they are, their all welcome here, they are guaranteed to have a warm, caring, friendly and safe environment being with myself, my husband and my golden retriever Liah and my rescue dogs Rosie and Lola who are a bit boisterous and very loud on initial meeting. We will make any dog feel right at home with us.
I live in a very quite cul de sac, I have gardens front and back and a long drive way connecting them both, back garden in enclosed.
I live right on the edge of the countryside and I walk my dogs for about 2 hours+ a day in total throughout the day.
I have regulars that keep coming back to me
, but not because they need their dog looking after but because they want their dog to simply have a play date.
Please read my reviews and thank you for taking the time to read about me and my large family of furries☺ I hope it helps in your selection process for a sitter.

Grooming
Walking
Basic Training commands as well as road safety
Overnight care

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 20
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: I have 2 old cats which are dog friendly and 4 bunnies which live outside and inside but are away from the dogs.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie

    My young (and a little crazy!) German Shepherd stayed with Susan for 10 days. I felt very happy to leave him in this loving and very animal friendly home! Pictures and videos assured me Storm was having a good time while I was away :) Pleased to have found a local dog sitter I can trust and will definitely use again! Thank you!! :)

    22nd September 2016

  • Neil
    Neil

    Pippin loved her time with Susan Ann again and looked like she had lots of fun. You can tell that Pippin has been taken great care of. We will be back again without hesitation.

    12th September 2016

  • Neil
    Neil

    Pippin had a great time! Getting the photos of her time there was fantastic. Susan Ann really helped us out last minute and I can't thank her enough. We will definitely be using her services again.

    4th August 2016