Lauren & Chris, dog sitter in Widnes

Paws with Claws 🐶

Lauren & Chris

About Lauren & Chris

Hi & welcome to Paws with Claws,

Myself & my partner set up home boarding due to having dogs of our own. We have two 18 month old bullmastiff sisters. We where then contacted & asked to take on a French bulldog girl, age 2, as her owners had looked us up on Instagram & wanted her to be brought up in the same way (our girls have their own page cocoandhoney_bullmastiffs) she has since become part of the family.

When looking on going abroad ourselves we realised how limited we where to find suitable boarding...nowhere was good enough the masses of dogs barking in cages & I left most places crying. It then Sparked an idea....We love our dogs like kids there must be others out there who struggle to find a retreat for their furry friends. We live on an acre of land surrounded by farmers fields. No neighbours so happy barking is welcomed 👍 We have a private woodland attached to our back garden where the dogs love to roam on their walks. One of us (if not both of us) are here everyday to attend to your pets every need - even if it's just a cuddle. Depending on your dogs temperament they can join the girls in their own living room with couch or for the more nervous pooch they can join us on our sofa. We are in the middle of setting up a large outdoor fenced play area to keep your pet active & occupied & I have just completed a diploma in dog behaviour and training. In the near future we hope to be able to run cheap dog training and puppy socialisation classes.

We are happy to love & tend to your pet's every need whether that be for an hour on a walk, a day at dog care or a week at home boarding.

Please feel free to come & meet us & have a look at your dogs own country retreat ....you'll have to drag them home 🐶🐶 in the meantime we welcome you to visit our new Facebook page 'pawswithclawsliverpool' . I do take bookings separate to dog buddy to please contact me to check availability 👍🏻

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 5
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: Chickens
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Julie
    Julie

    My elderly dog Gigi stayed with Lauren & Chris last week & they couldn't of cared for her any better. They are really friendly & accomodating & gave her plenty of love & cuddles. Due to her age and a recent dislocated hip we were quite worried about leaving her but had every confidence in them. They kept us informed all week how she was going which was reassuring. She has come home contented, settling quickly back into her routine. She is eating well & slept all afternoon which has probably been due to all the excitement. Thanks for everything.

    + More 29th October 2016

  • Mark
    Mark

    Lauren and Chris are very friendly and could not do enough for Lily. They made her chicken for dinner when she was off her food in a new environment and ended up having Lily sleeping their bed with them too. She was walked three times a day and we couldn't be happier to of found a home from home for Lily in a wonderful setting.

    15th September 2016

  • Bernice
    Bernice

    Amazing! I feel really comfortable that I have found someone I can rely on to ‘absolutely’ care for our dog when we can’t. Both Lauren & Chris took time to understand my dog’s need to give him a home from home experience. The best feedback you can give is when your dog comes home and just sleeps because he’s clearly had so much fun playing with Frenchie, the family’s French bulldog! We were kept updated with regular photos – Highly recommend thank you!

    + More 12th September 2016
    Lauren & Chris, dog sitter in Widnes
    Lauren & Chris

    Thanks Bernice - Cairo has us laughing all day with his 'black bear' impressions. I hope he has managed to catch up on some sleep 😂. Hope to see you again soon xxx

    12th September 2016