Samantha, dog sitter in Wimborne Minster

Caring for your canine in Wimborne

Samantha

About Samantha

I really love the company of dogs, and offer a doggy day care/ home care service as well as a dog walking service.
I am a responsible individual with 20 years of experience with a vast array of animals. I spent 10 years working in the pet care industry, followed by a further 10 years in public sector administration. I have always enjoyed the company of animals and have decided to spend more time doing what I love the most, enjoying the great outdoors with the company of canines!
For dog walks I try and take my "charges" to a number of locations where possible, including Badbury Rings, Moors Valley and Holt Heath.
For doggy daycare, the dogs will spend sometime at home with me on the farm, where we have a secure field for them to have a blast in. The remainder of the time they will be out and about with me and enjoying lovely rural walks and playtime.
Home holiday care, I care for your dog in their own home, as to your requirements, this minimises the disturbance they would encounter going into kennels. I can either offer 2+ home visits in a day with walks ( as required) or I can have them with me for doggy day care and then settle them back home for the night time.
I am a great lover of all breeds of dog! I currently own a patterdale terrier, have previously owned a border collie, and plan to get a pointer next spring. I am happy to care for all sizes/ages/sexes of dog.
I hold an enhanced DBS check for your peace of mind.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Small holding, too many animals to list!
  • Outdoor space: Garden