About Lucy

Hello! My name is Lucy and I did live on a farm nearly all my life, so have constantly been in contact with animals. From a very young age I’ve always wanted to be a vet, however since that plan hasn’t worked out, I am now a primary school teacher! This means I have a recent CRB/DBS check!

As well as our farm animals, our family has owned a large labrador for about 12 years, but he’s sadly passed away now. I would love to fill that hole by passing on my love to your dog! My other half and I now live in a terraced house with a cat.

You’d have nothing to worry about leaving your dog with me, because I know the stress and worry of having to leave your pet in the care of someone else. I am happy to provide a character reference if you like.

With my car and full clean driving licence I can travel to all areas.

Drop me a message if you’re interested and we can discuss times and prices from there.

NB we do have a cat.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lucy know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 1 cat
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Matthew

    We left Walter with Lucy for a day while we went to an exhibition in London. Lucy is calm, friendly and efficient and it seems like Walter had a great time. I would happily use Lucy's services on a regular basis.

    6th February 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates