About Julia

When we have your dog, we will treat him as family (we spoil them a bit, to be honest). We both love dogs a lot, both large and small breeds, cuddly and not so cuddly ones. We make sure that they have the opportunity to spent lots of time with us (which is why we cannot look after them during usual weekdays). We do like to take them for long walks too!

I moved here from Germany, and as my dog is pretty old, I could not take her and had to leave her with my parents. So: I am asking to look after your dog, because I miss my dog!
I studied Clincial Psychology, and as part of that, I worked as a research assistant in dog studies in Germany before. No, not the scary stuff: we were trying to find out how smart dogs are, for example, if they can follow your gaze in order to find a toy (and every dog got to keep the toy and lots of treats if he attended). I worked as a dog sitter then - often with difficult dogs. I grew up having two sweet dogs, and I do sometimes think that if humans were a bit more like dogs, the world would be a better place. In any case, what you need to know is that I am passionate about dogs and will get lots of love and attention.

We live in a spacious two bedroom house with a nice, fully enclosed garden. It's me and my boyfriend James, who is also experienced with dogs. There is plenty of parks around and if your dog is with us for the weekend, we will likely take him for a drive to southdowns or the new forest.

The responsibility for the dog is shared between me and my boyfriend.


Daycare in my own home
Overnight boarding in my own home
Walking
Pick up/drop off
Cuddles and Playtime

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 12
  • Completed bookings: 49
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Julia know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Ailsa
    Ailsa

    Amazing service, Julia is brilliant giving Tilly plenty of exercise & attention. Happy dog & owner!

    18th June 2017

  • Catherine
    Catherine

    Julia looked after our JRT Monty overnight during my birthday weekend recently. He was very happy and excited to be left with her after having had a short visit a few weeks previously to get to know one another. Monty can be unfriendly with other dogs but Julia reassured us and took this in her stride. She was excellent at communicating before and during his visit. She seems a lovely person and was very attentive to making us feel at ease, and making Monty feel at home. Thank you Julia and I thoroughly recommend your dog care services!

    + More 22nd March 2017

  • Noof, dog sitter in Staines-upon-Thames
    Noof

    Everything was perfect, Julia and James were very lovely they took a great care of my baby boy Brownie. Brownie is not used for day cares but he came back very happy and unstressed. I definitely recommend her!

    24th January 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates