Friendly family home, lots of love and cuddles.

Amanda

Add To Wish List
About Amanda

My family and I love dogs. I have had dogs of my own for over 25 years and I have looked after friends and families dogs of all ages and sizes! My dog is nearly three years old and is the friendliest dog you could meet. We also have a cat and two rabbits all of which get on well. I believe this is as a result of lots of love and good training over the years. My animals are treated as part of the family and are happy as a result. I will only look after one dog or family of dogs at a time as I feel it is only fair to give my visiting friends the attention they deserve. I am not running a kennel and want a family home environment where your dog is happy and relaxed and feels welcome, loved and secure.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 12
  • Completed bookings: 102
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Amanda know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 5 p.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: Cat, two rabbits and fish
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Karen
    Karen

    Amanda was fantastic. Our little dog settled with her straight away and got on well with her resident dog. Amanda was helpful and careful to find out about our dogs likes/dislikes and habits, so it was a home from home. We feel so happy to have found the perfect dog sitter and would not hesitate to recommend Amanda. We loved the regular photos and updates too! Thank you xx

    10th September 2018

  • Karen
    Karen

    So pleased found Amanda- great communication and photos while we were away to give us peace of mind- think she is now missing Ollie the chihuahua. Our dog came into first season while there and she handled it wonderfully- brilliant with animals- had our 2 pet guinea pigs as well- was truly home from home! Would most definitely recommend and will hopefully use next time we are away. Came back looking beautifully groomed and cared for. Thanks once again, Amanda!

    + More 24th August 2018

  • P
    P

    Amanda is very welcoming and the house is perfect for dogs. Her chihuahua has a lovely temprement and is great company for your pooch. I would deffinately recommend her and would use her again if we come back to this area.

    15th July 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates