Melissa, dog sitter in Wokingham

Your dog's home away from home


Add To Wish List
About Melissa

Your dog will always feel at home in my house with lots of attention and space to explore. Please feel free to contact to arrange a visit prior to your dogs stay.

About myself-
I have always been brought up with dogs, I have had a Yorkshire terrier for 9 years and my dog Rusty for 3 years. I am eventually looking to care for dogs as a full time career as this is something I am really passionate about.

What I enjoy doing with the dogs I sit-
I enjoy walking, playing and taking the dogs swimming. Only minutes away from Dinton Pastures park for long walks and swims and smaller parks nearby.

My routines and what my home is like-
We live in Woodley in a 4 bed detached house down a quiet road with a nicely sized fenced garden for the dogs to play. We have no children and no other pets other than my friendly Labrador Rusty who is 3.5 years old and gets on well with all other dogs. I work part time, whilst my partner works from home so always lots of company and no dog is ever left alone or unsupervised.

Why should you pick your dog to stay with me-
I am confident your dog will really enjoy it's stay in my home, I will care for them like my own. I understand how it feels to leave your dogs with someone new. I can tailor to yours dogs specific needs and preferences so they can feel at home away from home! I am also more than happy to send regular updates and photos so you can see how much fun your dog is having

What a typical day with myself would be like for a dog-
(The below is subject to owners preferences and routine can be adapted to your dogs needs)
I would feed the dogs breakfast and I like to walk your dog along with mine in the morning. Coming home to a morning snooze and a few hours of playtime in the afternoon. Early evening I will then walk your dog again. They will normally send themselves to bed after a busy day and all dogs sleep in the kitchen in their own beds with blankets provided and lots of water.

+ More
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Alexandra

    Thank you so much Melissa for looking well after our little Milou during Christmas and also for supplying us with pictures and updates for us to feel part of his stay knowing he was doing well. Rusty has been a very good companion and Milou has had a very pleasant stay with you all. We will definitely ask you to look after him another time when we need help during holidays.

    28th December 2016
    Melissa, dog sitter in Wokingham

    Your welcome Alexandra, it was so nice to look after Milou, he loved helping us open our presents on Christmas morning and watching movies on the TV (barking at the dogs he saw!) He had lots of fun on his walks with Rusty and was a never a problem to pop in the bath and give him a little shower after a muddy walk like he is used too. Rusty and myself would love to see Milou again soon :)

    28th December 2016

  • Bill

    Thank you very much, Melissa, for looking after Chester. He looked very happy in the pictures. Definitely, we will see you again :)

    21st November 2016
    Melissa, dog sitter in Wokingham

    Your welcome :) we loved looking after Chester he loved his walks with Rusty in the park looking forward to seeing him again soon!

    21st November 2016

  • Matthew

    Thank you so much for looking after Wolfie at short notice in your lovely home. Melissa is incredibly welcoming and was extremely flexible with a last minute change to the collection. He clearly enjoyed the company of Rusty and his walks in parkland. It was lovely to receive photos and updates knowing he was happy on his own holiday. Thank you again.

    3rd November 2016
    Melissa, dog sitter in Wokingham

    Hi Matthew, thank you for the lovely review. Wolfie was an excitable pup and he loved his runs in the woods with the other dogs always ready for a nap afterwards! Look forward to seeing Wolfie again

    3rd November 2016