Chris, dog sitter in Worcester
About Chris

from an early age I loved animals in any shape or form, but always had a special bond with dogs. I would always want to stop in the street and pet them, I would drive my mum mad screaming in my pram to stop as I wanted to stroke a dog we had passed. When I was five I suffered a massive asthma attack and my lung collapsed and it was touch and go for a while. I had never suffered with asthma before so this was totally out of the blue. As a result my specialist said that having a family dog was out of the question. This went on for years and every appointment I would ask can I have a dog yet, only to be given the same answer. I drove my parents and my specialist up the wall, begging them to let me have a dog. Eventually I received the news I had wanted to hear for so long, I could have a dog. As you would expect the list of dogs I could have was short, very short and we welcomed Kerry a gorgeous Boxer pup into our home. Over the years we had 3 Boxers and everyone was treated like my kid brother or sister (Only child you see) much to the amusement/concern of my parents. They simply were not just dogs, but my best friends. Leaving home was a traumatic experience for me, I wasn't sad to leave mum and dad, but Jack my beloved Boxer. Years of renting in Manchester forbid me from getting a dog, so I resorted to sitting for friends dogs, walking friends dogs and popping home to see my parents obviously, so I could get some "Jack" time. Now I live in Worcester with my two babies, Jasper and Baxter both Cockapoos, and the apples of my eye, obviously I love my partner more, when asked but we both no this isn't true. If you have any doubt of my love/passion/obsession with dogs, I'll let you into a secret many of my friends call me the "Dog Whisperer" as I still have to stop in the street and make a fuss of any dog I see.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jayne
    Jayne

    Chris has been wonderful with my two big boys. He popped over to meet them before their stay with him, and they instantly took a shine to him. It left me with absolutely no worries leaving them with him. He has kept me informed with texts and photos and Ive had a weekend without worry. I could tell straight away that my boys had enjoyed themselves with Chris on their little weekend holiday, and Im in no doubt that they would have loved to stay longer as they'd made themselves quite at home when I collected them! Chris will be my first call next time we have to leave our excitable boys at home for sure. Thankyou!

    + More 8th May 2017
    Chris, dog sitter in Worcester
    Chris

    Thanks Jayne, your boys were a pleasure to look after. Looking forward to having them again soon. :) Chris

    8th May 2017