About Robin

Please note we only take small to medium dogs as we don't have the space for big dogs.

We recently moved to Worthing from Hove where we used to run a doggy hotel. We live in quite a large flat with an enclosed garden space, we're 2 minutes walk from homefield park and Victoria park, and we're about 5 minutes walk from the beach, which are both perfect places for dogs. We also like to drive up to the south downs to give the dogs a really good run around. This is only about a ten minute drive from our flat.

Me and my wife both work from home so there is always someone in the house to give our 4 legged guests lots of cuddles all day long! We've been dog sitting and boarding for the last 6 years and we get a lot of pleasure from it, we've always loved dogs but can't commit to having one of our own just yet so this is perfect for us, your dog will be really well looked after and given lots of love.

We'll need you to come and meet us at our home with your dog before you go away, as we want to make sure everyone is happy with things. We always try and keep your dog in it's every day normal routine to make sure their stay is as enjoyable as possible.

We also do a dog walking service where we can go to your house, collect your dog(s) and take them out for a nice hour long walk, before returning them home safe and sound. Please get in touch, we look forward to hearing from you.

And we now do collection and drop off to and from Brighton and Hove for just £10 each way.

Please read our reviews from our doggy business from our time in Hove here:

https://mydogbuddy.co.uk/sitter/hove-dog-boarding



Robbie & Jossy

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Robin know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Anne
    Anne

    My dog spent two weeks with Robin, her first time away from home. She settled easily and was obviously happy and well cared for. I shan’t hesitate to send her again next time we go away.

    17th December 2018
    Robin, dog sitter in Worthing
    Robin

    Thanks Anne, bubbles was a real pleasure to have stay with us, a really lovely dog, can’t wait to see her again.

    17th December 2018

  • Geoffrey
    Geoffrey

    Our two little dogs stayed with Rob & Jocelyn for 14 nights; we were a bit worried because they'd never stayed away from their home before, but the sitters couldn't have been more accommodating and both dogs clearly had a great time and enjoyed their stay. They came back to us happy and full of beans. We couldn't be happier with the service and we will certainly be using them again.

    22nd November 2018

  • Katie
    Katie

    My two dogs stayed for 12 nights. They are both so accommodating and easy going. The dogs looked so happy when we went to collect them. It really is like they went from home to home. I am very happy with the service.

    24th August 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates